As part of its Corporate Social Responsibilities to the people, a  group of professionals in Ekiti Star under the acronym  ‘Ekiti Eleven (E-11)’, has organized Free health services for Thousands of Ekiti residents

The current Governor of Ekiti State, Dr. Kayode Fayemi, and his wife, Bisi, as well as the former Governor Segun Oni, who are Life Patrons and Matron of the reputable organization, are also members of the star-studded group.

The association, according to a statement by its Chairman, Chief Kola Akosile in Ado Ekiti on Thursday, said the free health intervention was geared towards giving poor residents access to quality health services.

Akosile, in the statement, signed by the group’s Public Relations Officer, Adeoye Aribasoye, said: “The free health mission was part of our annual services that we render to the people.

“It is to give the poor people who could not afford to go to the hospital to test for ordinary blood sugar level the opportunity to take care of themselves free.

“In Nigeria, Ekiti has the highest indices of life expectancy put at an average of 55 years, so we need to support the various efforts being initiated by the government to give quality health services to our citizens and prevent untimely death”.

Akosile said for the fact that education is the most thriving industry in Ekiti, that the group donated books worth millions of naira to Ekiti State Public Library, to further promote scholarship and reading culture among the youth.

Akosile said the body is also supporting the tree Planting initiative of the government, in response to the emerging global warming and its dire consequences on humanity.

He said Fayemi, wife, and Oni, were decorated with the Patron and Matron titles to appreciate their contributions to the body and the development of the state and its people.

Apart from Akosile, who emerged as the Chairman, other officials elected to pilot the affairs of the Club are Yetunde Fosudo, Vice Chairman, OSKA Seyi Aiyeleso, General Secretary, Sanya Olufemi Fabiyi, Assistant General Secretary, and Samson Agbelusi. FCA, Treasurer.

They include Demola Obanise, Social Secretary  Tunde Dada, Welfare Secretary, Bunmi Adelugba, Auditor, Hon Tunji Orisalade, Legal Adviser,  Otunba Steve Ojo, Financial Secretary, while  Femi Ajiniran and Dr. Mojisola Yahaya-Kolade were ex-officio members.

Akosile revealed that  Capt Azeez Oluwole, Abdulazeez Abdulrasheed, and 12-year-old Seun Ogunsakin, were honored with  Entrepreneurship Lifetime Excellence Award, Innovation excellence award, And Sports excellence award respectively.

kikiotolu news ad placement full

Leave a Reply